Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: TJ Hoes

State Farm® Insurance Agent TJ Hoes

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (46 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Don Dihle

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best rates very knowledgeable friendly staff"

Raymond “Ray” Geddert

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff easy to communicate with. Made the policy very easy and understandable."

Brittany Perry

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Breanna is great so helpful!"

Debbie Alexander

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful, and nice people."

Tina Meoak

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I went in the take care of some information for my husband. It was pretty quick and I was out of there."

Nicole G

August 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Such a friendly bunch of people who work hard to get you the best deals on the coverage you need."

Lori Allen

July 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"They have always treated me with respect and always worked with me I would recommend this agency to everyone"

Gavin Aikens

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"TJ and the team are fantastic to work with. They are knowledgeable and thorough when it comes to explaining policy details. I highly recommend this agency as they made me feel at ease during the policy decision-making process."

Timmy Bartz

April 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Breana is very good at what she does. She’s very hands on with the experience and knows what it takes to get the job done. She got me rates so low it helps me keep some extra money for activities. Thanks Bre!"

Michael Martin

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Breana was super helpful assisting with switching my car insurance to State Farm. We have more coverage and at a better rate than before. She even pretended to laugh at my terrible jokes and I never caught her staring at the growth on my upper lip. A true asset to this office."

Ethan Crowell

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"TJ and his team were very helpful and educated me on the best policy for my situation. Will definitely be using them in the future and recommend you do the same!"

Jeannette Hart

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wonderful staff and very professional. Would highly recommend to friends and family!"

Kristi Martin

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Breana is an awesome insurance agent. She has gone above and beyond to meet our insurance needs. She is professional, personable and flexible! Love State Farm of Alpena!"

Mike Schaedig

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Breana is always so helpful and knowledgeable whenever I have any questions about my policies."

John Pintar

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"TJ does a great job of getting you the information you need and helping you make the best decision possible. The Life Insurance Policy was explained in detail and I am highly satisfied with the work of him and his office staff."

Shellie Shaw

March 29, 2021

2  out of  5
"They raise the rate for no reason"

Wilma Nahinurk

September 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"To was very informative with the information I needed"

James Bates

September 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was having issues with Progressive and T.J was able to get me a superior rate under better conditions. Thank you."

Jerry Joseph

August 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very responsive."

Brett Rowley

October 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Being my first experience with shopping around for auto insurance, TJ did an awesome job with answering all the questions I had. TJ and the staff were friendly whenever I called with a question, and It made the whole insurance process that much easier. It’s safe to say I made the right choice with choosing TJ and the entire State Farm team."

Hunter Preston

October 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Won't get my insurance through anyone else. The entire staff treats you as a friend and stayed patient through my list of questions and concerns. I will be recommending all my family and friends to this branch. Thanks again TJ, and State Farm for taking care of me!"